Project Description

SynergyVision MES –
Manufacturing Execution System

SynergyVision MES – Manufacturing Execution System

SynergyVision is a modern production management system (Manufacturing Execution System, MES) with integrated management functions that offers a vertical flow of information from the shop floor through production planning (ERP) to the production control level.

Through access to production data – both in real time and in historical evaluations – information on efficiency, capacity utilization, quantity balances and availability of the plants are finally also available for production optimization – either through the own evaluation options of the werusys product (Manufacturing Intelligence) or through upload to business management systems such as SAP. SynergyVision communicates via IDoc, MII and RFC with SAP systems.

Quality Management:

Batch tracking permits, for example in the event of a complaint, meticulous tracking of the production site, raw materials and additives, transport routes and storage (cf. GMP-compliant batch tracking).

MES-Struktur des synergy:vision

MES-Struktur des synergy:vision

In addition to the classic real-time production information, SynergyVision is able to aggregate the information and process it as key production figures. SynergyVision supports typical management functions:

  • Present and manage company goals as strategic or operational goals in a balanced scorecard
  • Recognize deviations from the (annual) target in good time and send automatic, role-based notifications
  • Provide potentials for continuous improvement (Plan, Do, Check, Act) through action and audit management
  • Key figure display (KPI, EnPI) in management dashboards
  • Easily create or customize reports using the built-in report generator
  • Management of reports and other documents in an integrated document management system (DMS)
  • Access to Business Intelligence functions via an integrated interface (Infozoom server, Microsoft BI, Spotfire, Tableau)
  • Mapping of workflows in the form of digital workflows.

The SynergyVision portal is also compatible with Microsoft SharePoint servers.

Modules for e.g. runtime tracking, capacity planning, downtime management including maintenance planning, recipe management but also optionally a full LIMS (Laboratory Information and Management System) enable significant increases in efficiency. Just by avoiding manual multiple – and above all faulty – test value recording, the costs for the SynergyVision license and implementation for werusys customers have often been amortized within a very short time.

Making synergy potentials (tangible): The process data of all existing control systems as well as the MES key figures can be visualized individually, for example document level, throughput, OEE index (Overall Equipment Efficiency), rejection rate, etc. This makes the fully web-based SynergyVision a valuable and popular tool for both production staff and management.

The Federal Office of Economics and Export Control (BAFA) has SynergyVision on its “list of eligible energy management software“.

Technical requirements

SynergyVision is a web application based on .NET. This programming model is server-based, so that only one installation of the system on a server is necessary at a time. If the workstations of the clients have been configured accordingly, SynergyVision can be started from there via the web browser. Updates only need to be installed on the server.

  • OSIsoft RLink – Production orders and inspection lots are planned in the SAP system and transferred to the SFS via the bidirectional RLink interface after release for detailed planning.
  • OSIsoft PI Server – Real-time production data is archived or processed in the data archive of the PI server.
  • SynergyVision – The production data is processed by MES, concentrated in data technology and presented in a web application.

KPI

Key Performance Indicator

Application example: Optimization of the operation mode of a pharmaceutical company’s own power plant. In contrast to the operation of conventional power plants, the so-called “media requirements” of power plants, especially in the research environment, are hardly predictable in the medium term. For example, at the end of a complex series of tests, electrical energy is suddenly no longer required; compressed air or water is used instead. In addition, there are daily prices for gas, heating oil and the external purchase of electricity. Electricity can also be sold.

A first step towards optimisation has already been achieved by werusys for the customer through the visualisation of some power plant characteristics (e.g. efficiencies) alone. This makes it easy to compare the current (green) and the previous year’s operating curves (blue). The insertion of the current operating point (red dot) leads to a special clarity: At a glance, the responsible persons can see whether the system is currently operated better than in the previous year or where there is optimisation potential.

SynergyVision KPI

Project Description

SynergyVision MES –
Manufacturing Execution System

Beratungsgespräch?

kontakt@werusys.de

SynergyVision MES – Manufacturing Execution System

SynergyVision bietet als modernes Produktionsmanagementsystem (Manufacturing Execution System, MES) mit integrierten Managementfunktionen einen Informationsfluss vertikal vom Shopfloor über die Produktionsplanung (ERP) bis zur Produktionsleitebene bietet.

Durch Zugriff auf Produktionsdaten – sowohl in Echtzeit wie in historischen Auswertungen – werden Informationen zur Effizienz, Auslastung, Mengenbilanzen und Verfügbarkeiten der Anlagen endlich auch für die Produktionsoptimierung greifbar – entweder durch die eigenen Auswertungsmöglichkeiten des werusys-Produktes (Manufacturing Intelligence) oder durch den Upload zu betriebswirtschaftlichen Systemen wie beispielsweise SAP. SynergyVision kommuniziert via IDoc, MII u. ggfs. RFC mit SAP-Systemen.

Qualitätsmanagement:

Eine Partieverfolgung gestattet, beispielsweise im Reklamationsfall, die minutiöse Nachverfolgung von Produktionsort, Roh- und Zusatzstoffen, Transportwegen und Lagerung (vgl. GMP-konforme Chargenverfolgung).

MES-Struktur des synergy:vision

MES-Struktur des synergy:vision

Neben der klassischen Echtzeit-Produktionsinformation ist SynergyVision in der Lage die Informationen zu aggregieren und als Produktionskennzahlen aufzubereiten. SynergyVision unterstützt dabei typische Managementfunktionen:

  • Unternehmensziele als strategische oder operative Ziele in einer Balanced Scorecard darstellen und verwalten
  • Abweichungen vom (Jahres-) Ziel rechtzeitig erkennen und automatisch und rollenbasiert Benachrichtigungen zu versenden
  • durch Maßnahmen- und Auditmanagement Potenziale für kontinuierliche Verbesserung (Plan, Do, Check, Act) bereitstellen
  • Kennzahlendarstellung (KPI, EnPI) in Management-Dashboards
  • anhand des eingebauten Reportgenerators Berichte vereinfacht erstellen oder anpassen
  • Verwaltung von Berichten und weiteren Dokumenten in einem integrierten Dokumenten Management System (DMS)
  • Zugriff über eine integrierte Schnittstelle auf Business Intelligence Funktionen (Infozoom-Server, Microsoft BI, Spotfire, Tableau)
  • Abbildung von Arbeitsabläufen in Form digitaler Workflows.

Außerdem ist das SynergyVision-Portal kompatibel zu Microsoft SharePoint-Server.

Module für u.a. Laufzeitverfolgung, Kapazitätsplanung, Downtime Management inklusive Wartungsplanung, Rezepturverwaltung aber auch optional ein vollwertiges LIMS (Labor-Informations- und Management-System) ermöglichen deutliche Effizienzsteigerungen. Allein durch die Vermeidung von händischer mehrfacher – sowie vor allem fehlerhafter – Prüfwerterfassung haben sich für werusys-Kunden die Kosten für die SynergyVision-Lizenz und -Implementierung vielfach binnen kürzester Zeit amortisiert.

Synergiepotenziale (be)greifbar machen: Die Prozessdaten aller vorhandenen Leitsysteme sowie die MES-Kennzahlen können individuell visualisiert werden, beispielsweise Beleggrad, Durchsatz, OEE-Index (Overall Equipment Efficiency), Ausschuss-Quote etc. Das macht das vollständig webbasierte SynergyVision zu einem wertvollen und gern genutzten Instrument sowohl für die Produktionsmitarbeiter wie auch für das Management.

Das Bundesamt für Wirtschaft und Ausfuhrkontrolle (BAFA) führt SynergyVision auf seiner »Liste förderfähiger Energiemanagementsoftware«.

Technische Anforderungen

SynergyVision ist eine Webapplikation auf .NET-Basis. Dieses Programmierungsmodell ist serverbasiert, sodass nur jeweils eine Installation des Systems auf einem Server notwendig ist.Wenn die Workstations der Clients entsprechend konfiguriert wurden, kann SynergyVision von dort aus über den Web-Browser gestartet werden. Updates müssen dementsprechend auch nur auf dem Server installiert werden.

  • OSIsoft RLink – Produktionsaufträge und Prüflose werden im SAP-System geplant und nach der Freigabe zur Detailplanung über die bidirektionale RLink Schnittstelle zum SFS übertragen.
  • OSIsoft PI Server – Echtzeit-Produktionsdaten werden im Datenarchiv des PI Servers archiviert bzw. daraus verarbeitet.
  • SynergyVision – Die Produktionsdaten werden MES aufbereitet, datentechnisch konzentriert und in einer Webapplikation präsentiert.

KPI

Key Performance Indicator

Anwendungsbeispiel: Optimierung der Fahrweise des eigenen Kraftwerks eines Pharmabetriebes. Im Unterschied zur Fahrweise von herkömmlichen Kraftwerken ist der so genannte “Medienbedarf” bei Kraftwerken vor allem im Forschungsumfeld kaum mittelfristig vorhersagbar. Beispielsweise wird zum Ende einer aufwändigen Versuchsreihe plötzlich keine elektrische Energie mehr benötigt, stattdessen wird Druckluft oder Wasser gebraucht. Dazu kommt noch, dass es Tagespreise für Gas, Heizöl und den externen Zukauf von elektrischem Strom gibt. Auch ein Verkauf von elektrischem Strom ist möglich.

Ein erster Schritt zur Optimierung wurde von werusys für den Kunden allein schon durch die Visualisierung einiger Kraftwerkskennlinien (z. B. Wirkungsgrade) erreicht. So können die aktuelle (grün) und die Vorjahresbetriebskurve (blau) komfortabel verglichen werden. Die Einblendung des aktuellen Betriebspunktes (roter Punkt) führt zu einer besonderen Übersichtlichkeit: Auf einen Blick sehen die Verantwortlichen, ob man die Anlage aktuell im Vergleich zum Vorjahr besser betrieben wird bzw. wo Optimierungspotenziale liegen

SynergyVision KPI